NETA Scholarships

Each year the New England Transfer Association awards a number of $1,000 scholarships to students transferring from a NETA affiliated 2-year institution to a NETA affiliated 4-year institution. The deadline to apply is March 28, 2014.


 Scholarship Nomination Form


Congratulations to the 2013 Scholarship Winners!

The NETA Governing Board Scholarship: Alejandro Hinton from Community College of Rhode Island who will be attending Rhode Island College.

The Rowe T. Austin Scholarship: Mariano Gomes from Bristol Community College who is considering UMass Amherst.

The Jane Hanna Scholarship: Lisa Reynolds from North Shore Community College who will be attending Salem State University.

Scholarship applicants must:

  •  Have a minimum Grade Point Average of 3.25
  •  Be eligible to receive an associate’s degree during the 2013-14 academic year
  •  Transfer to a NETA affiliated four-year school
  •  Successfully complete 30 credits from the sending institution

Interested students should provide the selection committee with the following:

  •  Completed application with nomination from a NETA member
  •  Official college transcripts from all colleges attended
  •  Essay detailing educational and career goals
  •  Recommendation from faculty, advisor or counselor

Questions can be sent to:

Brendan Stamm
Southern New Hampshire University
2500 North River Rd.
Manchester, NH 03106


find NETA on facebook

find neta on facebook

find NETA on Twitter